You are here

Investment Club: 2013 SMIFC Partners

There are 18 universities and colleges in the SMIF Consortium:

Baldwin Wallace University

Linda L. Blueso, J.D.
Chair, Division of Business Administration
Baldwin Wallace University
275 Eastland Road
Berea, OH 44017-2088
Phone: 440-826-2480
Cell: 216-533-7476
Fax: 440-826-3868
Email: lbluso@bw.edu

Ball State University

Joseph Goebel, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
Department of Finance and Insurance
Ball State University  
Whitinger Business Building, room 301
2000 W. University Ave.
Muncie, IN 47306
Email: jmgoebel@bsu.edu

Christian Brothers University

Dr. Jeff A. Schultz
Job Title: Professor
Department: Accounting/Bus Law/Finance/MIS/Statistics
Office: Buckman - 333
Box: 93
Phone: 901-321-3300
Email: jschultz@cbu.edu

The Citadel

Iordanis Karagiannidis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
Director, Dastin Financial Leadership Lab
School of Business Administration, The Citadel
Phone: 843-953-4963
Fax: 843-953-6764
Personal Website: www.ikaragiannidis.com
Lab Website: www.citadel.edu/bastinlab
Email: iordanis@citadel.edu

 

College of Wooster

Dr. John W. Sell
James R. Wilson Professor of Business Economics
Department of Economics
Office: Morgan Hall 207
Phone: 330-263-2383
Fax: 330-263-2276
Email: jwsell@wooster.edu

 

East Tennessee State University

Dr. William J. Trainor Jr., CFA
Associate Professor of Finance 
Dept. of Economics & Finance 
Box 70686 
Johnson City, TN 37614
Email: trainor@mail.etsu.edu

 

Indiana State University

Dr. Tarek  S. Zaher
Professor of Finance
Accounting Finance Insurance and Risk Management
Scott College of Business
Phone: 812-237-2093
Email: tzaher@indstate.edu

Lipscomb University

Jeff Jewell, PhD, CFA
Professor of Finance
Lipscomb University
One University Park Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615–829–6156
Fax: 615–966–1818
Email: jeff.jewell@lipscomb.edu

 

 

Michigan State University

Greg Sabin
Academic Specialist-Finance
Doctoral Candidate-Supply Chain Management
Michigan State University
329 Eppley Center
Phone: 317 884 6293
Email: gsabin@broad.msu.edu

 

 

Mississippi University for Women

Scott Tollison
Dean, College of Business and Professional Studies
Associate Professor, MIS
Mississippi University for Women
Phone: 662-329-7153
E-mail: stollison@muw.edu

 

 

Ohio Wesleyan University

Barbara MacLeod, CFA
Chair, Department of Economics
Professor and John J Joseph Chair in Economics
Faculty Athletic Representative
Ohio Wesleyan University
61 S. Sandusky St
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-368-3547
740-368-3551
Email: bamacleo@owu.edu

 

 

University of Alabama in Huntsville

John Burnett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
College of Business
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville, AL  35899
Phone: 256-824-2928
Email: burnettj@uah.edu

 

 

University of Central Missouri

Laurian Lytle, CFA, Ph.D
Assistant Professor - Finance
Dockery 301C
Department of Economics, Finance & Marketing
University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 913-787-1279 
Email: lytle@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

 

University of Mount Union

Dean Patricia Matthews
Professional Studies Division
Professor of Finance
University of Mount Union
1972 Clark Ave.
Alliance, OH 44601
Email: MATTHEPC@mountunion.edu

 

University of Tennessee - Martin

Mahmoud Haddad
Professor of Finance 
Department of Accounting, Economics, Finance, and International Business 
The University of Tennessee at Martin, Martin, TN 38238
214 Business Administration Building; 
(College of Business and Public Affairs) 
Phone: 731-881-7249 
Fax: 731-881-7241 
E-mail: mhaddad@utm.edu

 

Western Carolina University

Darrell F Parker
Dean College of Business
Western Carolina University
Phone: 828-227-7412
Email: dfparker@wcu.edu
Contact: Dr. Grace Allen

 

Western Kentucky University

Dr. Indu Chhachhi, Professor of Finance
Hays Watkins Teaching Fellow
Director, TVA Investment Challenge Program
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #21061
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1061
Phone: 270-745-2928
Fax: 270-745-5284 
Email: indudeep.chhachhi@wku.edu

Western Michigan University

Judy Swisher, Ph.D., CFA
Chair, Dept. of Finance & Commercial Law 
State Farm Professor of Financial Services 
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5420
Phone: 269-387-5722
Email: judy.swisher@wmich.edu

Baldwin Wallace University
Ball State University
Christian Brothers University
The Citadel
College of Wooster
East Tennessee State University
Indiana State University
Lipscomb University
Michigan State University
Mississippi University for Women
Ohio Wesleyan University
University of Alabama in Huntsville
University of Central Missouri
University of Mount Union
University of Tennessee at Martin
Western Carolina University
Western Kentucky University
Western Michigan University