You are here

Investment Club: 2017 SMIFC Partners

There are 43 universities and colleges in the SMIF Consortium:

Alcorn State University
Appalachian State University
Arkansas State University
Baldwin Wallace University
Ball State University
Butler University
Christian Brothers University
The Citadel
Colby-Sawyer College
College of Wooster
Drexel University
East Tennessee State University
Freed Hardeman University
Georgia Southern University
Henderson State University
High Point University
Indiana State University
Lipscomb University
Michigan State University
Mississippi University for Women
Northern Illinois University
Northern Michigan University
Oberlin College
Ohio Wesleyan University
Olivet Nazarene University
Radford University
Truman State University
University of Alabama in Huntsville

University of Arkansas - Fort Smith
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
University of Central Missouri
University of Michigan
University of Missouri - St. Louis
University of Mount Union
University of North Carolina - Greensboro
University of Tennessee
University of Tennessee at Martin
University of West Alabama
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Walsh College
Western Carolina University
Western Kentucky University
Western Michigan University

Alcorn State University

Alcorn State University

Vivek Bhargava, Ph.D., CFA
Dean, School of Business
Professor of Finance
Phone: 601-304-4309
Phone: 601-877-6450
FAX: 601-304-4350
Email: vivek@alcorn.edu

Appalachian State University

Dr. Delbert C. Goff
Professor of Finance
Walker College of Business
416 Howard Street
Room 4135 Peacock Hall
ASU Box 32037
Boone, NC 28608-2037
Phone: 828-262-6188
FAX:   828-262-6612
Email: goffdc@appstate.edu
Web: http://big.appstate.edu/

Appalachian State University

Arkansas State University - River Falls

Arkansas State University

Faculty Advisor:  Dr. David Kern
McAdams Frierson Chair of Bank Management Economics and Finance 
Department of Economics and Finance
P.O. Box 332
State University, AR 72467
Phone: 870-680-2280
FAX: 870-972-3417
Email: dkern@astate.edu

Baldwin Wallace University

Linda L. Blueso, J.D.
Chair, Division of Business Administration
Baldwin Wallace University
Kamm Hall, Room 128
275 Eastland Road
Berea, OH 44017-2088
Phone: 440-826-2480
Cell: 216-533-7476
Fax: 440-826-3868
Email: lbluso@bw.edu

 

Baldwin Wallace University

Ball State University

Ball State University

Dr. Manjo Athavale
Miller College of Business
2000 W. University Ave.
Whitinger Business Building Rm 301
Muncie, IN 47306
Phone: 765-285-5200
Email:  athavale@bsu.edu

 

Butler University

Dr. Steven D. Dolvin, CFA
Eugene Ratliff Endowed Chair of Finance
Lacy School of Business
Butler University
4600 Sunset Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
Phone: 317-940-8414
Phone: 1-800-368-6852
Email: sdolvin@butler.edu

 

Butler University

Christian Brothers University

Christian Brothers University

Dr. Jeff A. Schultz
Professor
Department of Accounting/Bus Law/Finance/MIS/Statistics
Office: Buckman - 333
650 East Parkway South
Box: 93
Memphis, TN  38104
Phone: 901-321-3300
Email: jschultz@cbu.edu

 

The Citadel

Iordanis Karagiannidis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
Director, Dastin Financial Leadership Lab
School of Business Administration, The Citadel
Phone: 843-953-4963
Fax: 843-953-6764
Personal Website: www.ikaragiannidis.com
Lab Website: www.citadel.edu/bastinlab
Email: iordanis@citadel.edu

The Citadel
Colby-Sawyer College

Colby-Sawyer College

Business Administration Department
541 Main Street
New London, NH  03257
Email: bcrockford@colby-sawyer.edu / rparsons@colby-sawyer.edu

College of Wooster

Dr. John W. Sell
James R. Wilson Professor of Business Economics
Department of Economics
Office: Morgan Hall 207
930 College Mall
Wooster, Ohio 44691
Phone: 330-263-2383
Fax: 330-263-2276
Email: jwsell@wooster.edu

College of Wooster
Drexel University

Drexel University

Roger Dennis
Drexel University
LeBow College of Business
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-895-2111
Email: rjd45@drexel.edu

East Tennessee State University

Dr. William J. Trainor Jr., CFA
Associate Professor of Finance 
College of Business and Technology
Department of Economics and Finance
227 Sam Wilson Hall
Box 70686 
Johnson City, TN 37614
Email: trainor@mail.etsu.edu

East Tennessee State University
Freed Hardeman University

Freed Hardeman University

Ryan Hysmith 
Instructor of Finance
College of Business, BK 256​
Freed-Hardeman University
Box 52
158 E. Main Street
Henderson, TN 38340
Phone: 731-989-6092
Fax: 731-989-6737
Email: rhysmith@fhu.edu

Georgia Southern University

Genna Brown
Department of Finance and Economics
Georgia Southern University
P O Box 8152
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-478-0086
FAX: 912-478-0710 
Email: gbrown@gsu.edu

Georgia Southern University
Henderson State University

Henderson State University

C. Alan Blaylock, Ph.D., CTP
Associate Professor of Finance
School of Business
Henderson State University
P.O. Box 7701
1100 Henderson Street​
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5000
Fax: 870-230-5286 
Email: blayloc@hsu.edu

High Point University

Steven Lifland, Ph.D.
Carl Maneaval Smith Professor of Accounting and Finance
Earl N. Phillips School of Business
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 326
High Point, NC 27268
Phone: 336-841-4633
Email: slifland@highpoint.edu

High Point University
Indiana State University

Indiana State University

Dr. Tarek  S. Zaher
Professor of Finance
Accounting Finance Insurance and Risk Management
Scott College of Business
Federal Hall, Room FD321
30 N. 7th St.
Terre Haute, IN 47809
Phone: 812-237-2093
Email: tzaher@indstate.edu
Web: Student Managed Investment Fund
Facebook: IndStateSMIF

Lipscomb University

Jeff Jewell, PhD, CFA
Professor of Finance
Lipscomb University
One University Park Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615–829–6156
Fax: 615–966–1818
Email: jeff.jewell@lipscomb.edu

Lipscomb University
Michigan State University

Michigan State University

Greg Sabin
Academic Specialist-Finance
Doctoral Candidate-Supply Chain Management
Michigan State University
Eppley Center
645 N. Shaw Lane, Rm 315
East Lansing, MI 48824-1121
Phone: 317 884 6293
Email: gsabin@broad.msu.edu

Dr. Stefanie Lenway
Michigan State University​
North Business College Complex
632 Bogue Street N520
East Lansing, MI 48824-1121
lenway@bus.msu.edu

Mississippi University for Women

Scott Tollison
Dean, College of Business and Professional Studies
Associate Professor, MIS
Mississippi University for Women
Reneau Hall
1100 College Street
Columbus, MS  39701
Phone: 662-329-7153
E-mail: stollison@muw.edu

Mississippi University for Women
Northern Illinois University

Northern Illinois University

Dr. Gina Nicolosi
College of Business
BH 139K
740 Garden Road
DeKalb, IL  60115
Phone: 815-753-6391
Email: gnicolos@niu.edu

Northern Michigan University

Lucas Verstegen
President of Investment Club
College of Business
1724 Longyear Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone: 414-303-6359
Email: lversteg@nmu.edu

Trent Batchelor
Faculty Advisor

310F Cohodas Hall
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone: 906-227-2707
Email: tbatchel@nmu.edu

Northern Michigan University

Oberlin College

Oberlin College

John Pierce
President
OCMR 0555
Oberlin College 
135 W Lorain Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 484-832-8748
Email: john.pierce@oberlin.edu

Faculty Advisor: Chris Cotter​
Barsky Finance Chair & Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: 440-775-8857 
Email: chris.cotter@oberlin.edu

Club Email: osfic@oberlin.ed

Ohio Wesleyan University

Barbara MacLeod, CFA
Chair, Department of Economics
Professor and John J Joseph Chair in Economics
Faculty Athletic Representative
Ohio Wesleyan University
61 S. Sandusky St
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-368-3547
Phone: 740-368-3551
Email: bamacleo@owu.edu

Ohio Wesleyan University

Olivet Nazarene University logo

Olivet Nazarene University

Mr. Douglas Nielsen, Advisor
One University Avenue,
Bourbonnais,
Illinois, 60914-2345
Email: dnielsen@olivet.edu

Radford University

Dr. Steven L. Beach, CIPM
Department of ACTG, FINC and BLAW
P O Box 6951
Radford, VA  24142
Phone: 540-831-5087
Email: slbeach@radford.edu

Radford University

Truman State University

Truman State University

Shelby Sims
Program Advisor for Service and Leadership
Center for Student Involvement
Phone: 660-785-4222
Email:  ssims@truman.edu

Chuck Boughton
Professor, Business Administration
Truman State University
VH 2454
100 East Normal Avenue
Kirksville, Missouri 63501
Phone: 660-785-4521 
Email: boughton@truman.edu

University of Alabama in Huntsville

John Burnett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
College of Business
380 BAB
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville, AL  35899
Phone: 256-824-2928
Email: burnettj@uah.edu

University of Alabama in Huntsville

University of Arkansas - Fort Smith

University of Arkansas - Fort Smith

Latisha A. Settlage, Ph.D.
Department Chair – Accounting, Economics and Finance
5210 Grand Avenue
Fort Smith, AR  72913
Phone:  479.788.7933
Email:  latisha.settlage@uafs.edu

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Jane P. Wayland, Ph.D.
Stephen Harrow Smith Dean of Business
College of Business
2801 South University
Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
Phone: 501-569-8892
Email: jpwayland@ualr.edu
Email: jpwayland@ualr.edu/cob

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

University of Central Missouri

 

University of Central Missouri

Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Arthur Young,
Department of Economics, Finance & Marketing
University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Email: ayoung@ucmo.edu

University of Michigan

Jeremy Simon
Bachelor of Business Administration 2017
Stephen M. Ross School of Business
701 Tappan Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1234
Phone: 269-903-9253

Email: jesimon@umich.edu

University of Michigan

University of Missouri - St. Louis logo

 

University of Missouri - St. Louis

Dr. Kenneth Locke, Advisor
1 University Blvd.
487 Social Science & Business Building 
St. Louis,
MO 63121-4400 
Email:  kwlocke@umsl.edu

University of Mount Union

Dr. Patricia Matthews, Chair
Department of Economics, Accounting and Business Administration 
University of Mount Union
1972 Clark Ave
Alliance, OH 44601
Email: matthepc@mountunion.edu

University of Mount Union

University of North Carolina - Greensboro

University of North Carolina - Greensboro

James A. Milanese, Lecturer
Department of Accounting and Finance
Bryan School of Business and Economics
383 Bryan Building
Phone:336-334-5647
Email: jamilane@uncg.edu

University of Tennessee

Deborah L. Harrell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance and
CBA Investments Professor
431 SMC, College of Business Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-8396
FAX: 865-974-1716
Email: dgunthor@utk.edu

University of Tennessee

University of Tennessee Martin

University of Tennessee - Martin

Mahmoud Haddad
Professor of Finance 
Department of Accounting, Economics, Finance, and International Business 
The University of Tennessee at Martin, Martin, TN 38238
214 Business Administration Building; 
(College of Business and Public Affairs) 
Phone: 731-881-7249 
Fax: 731-881-7241 
E-mail: mhaddad@utm.edu

University of West Alabama

Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Adam (Linyuan) Cai
College of Business
Livingston, AL 35470
Email:  acai@uwa.edu

University of West Alabama

University of Wisconsin - River Falls

University of Wisconsin - River Falls

Dr. Charles P Corcoran, Chair
Accounting and Finance
College of Business and Economics
University of Wisconsin
124 South Hall
River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: 715-425-3335
Email: charles.p.corcoran@uwrf.edu

Walsh College

John A. Moore
Associate Professor
Finance & Economics Department
Walsh College
Troy MI
Phone: 248-823-1361
FAX: 248-689-0920
Email: jmoore@walshcollege.edu
Email: jmoore1@walshcollege.edu

Walsh College

Western Carolina University

Western Carolina University

Darrell F Parker
Dean College of Business
Department of Accounting, Finance, Information Systems and Economics
Western Carolina University
Forsyth 123
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828-227-7412
Email: dfparker@wcu.edu
Contact: Dr. Grace Allen

Western Kentucky University

Dr. Indu Chhachhi, Professor of Finance
Hays Watkins Teaching Fellow
Director, TVA Investment Challenge Program
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #21061
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1061
Phone: 270-745-2928
Fax: 270-745-5284 
Email: indudeep.chhachhi@wku.edu

 

Western Kentucky University

Western Michigan University

Western Michigan University

Jim DeMello
Chair, Dept. of Finance & Commercial Law 
State Farm Professor of Financial Services 
Western Michigan University
1903 W. Michigan Ave.​
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5420
Phone: 269-387-5722
Email: james.demello@wmich.edu