You are here

Investment Club: SMIFC Partners

There are 45 universities and colleges in the SMIF Consortium:

Alcorn State University
Appalachian State University
Arkansas State University
Baldwin Wallace University
Ball State University
Barry University

Butler University
California State University - Fresno

Christian Brothers University
The Citadel
Colby-Sawyer College
College of Wooster
Drexel University
East Tennessee State University
Freed Hardeman University
Georgia Southern University
Henderson State University
High Point University
Indiana State University
Lipscomb University
Michigan State University
Mississippi University for Women
Northern Illinois University
Northern Michigan University
Oberlin College
Ohio Wesleyan University
Olivet Nazarene University

Radford University
Truman State University
University of Alabama in Huntsville

University of Arkansas - Fort Smith​
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
University of Central Missouri

University of Michigan
University of Missouri - St. Louis

University of Mount Union
University of North Carolina - Greensboro
University of Tennessee
University of Tennessee at Martin
University of West Alabama
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Walsh College
Western Carolina University
Western Kentucky University
Western Michigan University

 

Alcorn State University

Alcorn State University

Dr. Donna Williams, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Business
Professor of Finance
Phone: 601-304-4309 / 601-877-6450
FAX: 601-304-4350
Email: dmwilliams@alcorn.edu

Appalachian State University

Dr. Delbert C. Goff
Professor of Finance, Banking and Insurance
Walker College of Business
416 Howard Street
Room 3072 Peacock Hall
ASU Box 32058
Boone, NC 28608-2037
Phone: 828-262-6188
FAX:   828-262-6612
Email: goffdc@appstate.edu
Web: Bowden Investment Group

Appalachian State University

Arkansas State University - River Falls

Arkansas State University

Faculty Advisor:  Dr. David Kern
McAdams Frierson Chair of Bank Management Economics and Finance
Department of Economics and Finance
Neil Griffin College of Business
P.O. Box 332
State University, AR 72467
Phone: 870-680-2280
Fax: 870-972-3417
Email: dkern@astate.edu

Baldwin Wallace University

John Lanigan
Dean, School of Business

Linda Chase, Ph.D.
Chair, Accounting and Finance
School of Business
Phone: 440-826-2392
Email: lchase@bw.edu

Christian Nsiah, Ph.D.
Faculty Advisory
Baldwin Wallace University
275 Eastland Road
Berea, OH 44017-2088
Fax: 440-826-3868
Email: cnsiah@bw.edu

Baldwin Wallace University

Ball State University

Ball State University

Dr. Manjo Athavale
Miller College of Business
Department of Finance and Insurance
2000 W. University Ave.
Whitinger Business Building Rm 301
Muncie, IN 47306
Email:  athavale@bsu.edu

Finance Society
Phone: 765-285-5200
Email:  jrriggen@bsu.edu | finance@bsu.edu

Web: Student Managed Investment Fund

Barry University

Tomislav Mandakovic
Dean, D. Inez Andreas School of Business
Email: tmandakovic@barry.edu

Stephen O. Morrell, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics and Finance
Faculty Advisor, Student Managed Investment Fund
D. Inez Andreas School of Business
Barry University
11300 N.E. Second Avenue
Miami Shores, FL 33161
Phone: 305-899-3513
Email: smorrell@barry.edu

Barry University
Butler University

Butler University

Dr. Steven Standifird, Dean
Andre B. Lacy School of Business
4600 Sunset Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46208
Phone: 317-940-9221 | 317-940-6307
Email: sstandif@butler.edu

California State University - Fresno

Advisor:  K.C. Chen, Ph.D., CFA
Theodore F. Brix Endowed Chair in Finance
Chair, Department of Finance and Business Law
Fresno, CA
Email:  kchen@mail.fresnostate.edu

 

California State University - Fresno
Christian Brothers University

Christian Brothers University

Dr. Bjoern A. Claassen, Dean
School of Business
Buckman – 333
650 East Parkway South
Box: 93
Memphis, TN  38104
Phone: 901-321-3234
Email: bclaasse@cbu.edu

Christina Brown, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 901-321-3315
Email: clbrown@cbu.edu

 

The Citadel

Dr. Ron Greene, Ph.D., Interim Dean
Baker School of Business

Advisor:  Dr. Iordanis Karagiannidis, Ph.D.
Bond 285
Phone: 843-953-4963
Email:  iordanis@citadel.edu

 

The Citadel
Colby-Sawyer College

Colby-Sawyer College

Dr. Elizabeth Crockford, Chair
Business Administraton
541 Main Street
New London, NH  03257
Phone:  603-526-3046
Email: bcrockford@colby-sawyer.edu

 

College of Wooster

Advisor: Dr. John W. Sell
Department of Economics and Business Economics
211 Morgan Hall
930 College Mall
Wooster, Ohio 44691
Phone: 330-263-2383
Fax: 330-263-2276
Email: jwsell@wooster.edu

Club President:  Kevin Gould
Email: kgould18@wooster.edu
Web: Hans H. Jenny Investment Club

 

College of Wooster
Drexel University

Drexel University

Dr. Paul Jensen, Dean
LeBow College of Business
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email:  jensenpe@drexel.edu

Advisor: Diane Sandberg
Phone:  215-895-0584
Email: dfs26@drexel.edu

Web: The Dragon Fund
Email: DrexelDFIG@Gmail.com

 

East Tennessee State University

Dr. Dennis Depew, Dean
College of Business and Technology
Email: depewd@etsu.edu

Advisor:  Dr. William J. Trainor Jr., Ph.D., CFA
Professor of Finance
Department of Economics and Finance
227 Sam Wilson Hall
PO Box 70686
Johnson City, TN 37614
Phone: 423-439-5668
Email:  trainor@etsu.edu

 

East Tennessee State University
Freed Hardeman University

Freed Hardeman University

Dr. Jason M. Brashier, Dean
College of Business
Email:  jbrashier@fhu.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Ryan Hysmith
158 East Main Street
Henderson, TN 38340
BK 256
Phone:  731-989-6092
Email: rhysmith@fhu.edu

Web: Clayton Investment Fund

 

Georgia Southern University

Dr. Allen C. Amason, Dean
Email: aamason@georgiasouthern.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Axel Grossman, Ph.D.
Department of Finance and Economics
P O Box 8152
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-478-0086
FAX: 912-478-0710
Email: agrossmann@georgiasouthern.edu
Email: financeandecon@georgiasouthern.edu

Web: ​Southern Investment Association

 

Georgia Southern University
Henderson State University

Henderson State University

Dr. Mark Miller, Dean
School of Business
Email: milldermd@hsu.edu

Advisor:  C. Alan Blaylock, Ph.D., CTP
1100 Henderson Street
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5000
Email: blayloc@hsu.edu

Web: Ross Whipple Student-Managed Fund

High Point University

Dr. Jim Wehrley, Dean
Earl N. Phillips School of Business
Email:  jwehrley@highpoint.edu

Advisor:  Steven Lifland, Ph.D.
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 326
High Point, NC 27268
Phone: 336-841-4633
Email: slifland@highpoint.edu

 

High Point University
Indiana State University

Indiana State University

Dr. Brien Smith, Dean, Ph.D.
Scott College of Business
Email: brien.smith@indstate.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Tarek S. Zaher
Professor of Finance
30 North Seventh Street
Federal Hall  Suite 203
Terre Haute, IN 47809
Phone: 812-237-2093
Email: tarek.zaher@indstate.edu

Web: Student Managed Investment Fund
Facebook: IndStateSMIF

 

Lipscomb University

Dr. Ray Eldridge, Dean
College of Business
Phone: 615-966-5946

Advisor:  Dr. Jeff Jewell, PhD, CFA
Department of Finance and Economics
One University Park Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-966-5769 
Email: jeff.jewell@lipscomb.edu

Lipscomb University
Michigan State University

Michigan State University

Dr. Sanjay Gupta, Dean
Eli Broad College of Business
Email: gupta@broad.msu.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Stephen Schiestel
Eppley Center
645 N. Shaw Lane, Rm 315
East Lansing, MI 48824-1121
Phone: 517-884-6743
Email: schiestel@broad.msu.edu

Web: Student Investment Fund

 

Mississippi University for Women

Dr. Scott Tollison, Dean
College of Business and Professionals Studies
Email: stollison@muw.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Andrew Luccasen, III
204 Reneau Hall
1100 College Street
Columbus, MS  39701
Phone: 662-329-7256
Email:  raluccasen@muw.edu

 

Mississippi University for Women
Northern Illinois University

Northern Illinois University

Dr. Balaji Rajagopalan, Dean
College of Business
Email:  busdean@niu.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Gina Nicolosi Chair
Department of Finance
BH 139K
740 Garden Road
DeKalb, IL  60115
Phone: 815.753.6391
Email: gnicolos@niu.edu
Email: A132653@mail.niu.edu
Email: fina@niu.edu

Web: TMAC Student Managed Portfolio

 

Northern Michigan University

Dr. David Rayome, Dean
College of  Business
Email: drayome@nmu.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Trent Batchelor
310C Cohodas Hall
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone: 906-227-2707
Email: tbatchel@nmu.edu

Web: ​Superior Fund​
Fund Web: NMUSMIF

 

Northern Michigan University
Oberlin College

Oberlin College

Dr. Carmen Ambar, President
College of Arts and Sciences

Advisor:  Dr. Maggie Brehm
Economics
Phone: 440-775-8449
Email:  maggie.brehm@oberlin.edu

Club Email: osfic@oberlin.ed
Web: ​Finance & Investment Club​

 

Ohio Wesleyan University

Advisor:  Barbara MacLeod, CFA
Chair, Department of Economics
Professor and John J Joseph Chair in Economics
61 S. Sandusky St
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-368-3547
Email: bamacleo@owu.edu

 

Ohio Wesleyan University
Olivet Nazarene University logo

Olivet Nazarene University

Advisor:  Dr. Douglas Nielsen
One University Avenue
Bourbonnais, IL  60914-2345
Email: dnielsen@olivet.edu

 

Radford University

Advisor:  Dr. Abhay Kaushik
Department of Accounting, Finance and Business Law
KH 292
Radford, VA  24142
Phone: 540-831-6426
Email: akaushik@radford.edu

Web:​Student Managed Investment Portfolio Organization​

 

Radford University
Truman State University

Truman State University

Dr. Charles Boughton
Faculty Advisor for Bulldog Student Investment Fund
Email:  boughton@truman.edu

Web: Bulldog Student Investment Fund
Facebook: ​Bulldog Student Investment Fund​

 

University of Alabama in Huntsville

Dr. Jason Greene, Dean
College of Business
Email:  jason.greene@uah.edu

Advisor:  Dr. John Burnett
BAB 350
Huntsville, AL  35899
Phone: 256-824-2928
Email: john.burnett@uah.edu

 

University of Alabama in Huntsville
University of Arkansas - Fort Smith

University of Arkansas - Fort Smith

Dr. Ashok Subramanian, Dean, Ph.D.
College of Business
Email:  Ashok.Subramanian@uafs.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Latisha A. Settlage, Ph.D.
Department Chair – Accounting, Economics and Finance
5210 Grand Avenue
Fort Smith, AR  72913
Phone:  479.788.7933
Email:  latisha.settlage@uafs.edu

 

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Jane P. Wayland, Dean, Ph.D.
College of Business
Email: jpwayland@ualr.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Ashvin Vibhakar, CFA
2801 South University
Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
Phone: 501-569-8892
Email: apvibhakar@ualr.edu

 

University of Arkansas at Little Rock
University of Central Missouri

University of Central Missouri

Dr. Betsy Wright Kreisel, Dean
Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies
Email:  kreisel@ucmo.edu

Advisor:  Dr. James Cicon
1 University Blvd.
Dockery 301-C
Warrensburg, MO  64093
Email:  cicon@ucmo.edu

 

University of Michigan

Ross School of Business
Officer:  Mark Metz, President
701 Tappan Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1234
Phone: 734-615-5002
Email: markmetz@umich.edu

Web: ​Maize & Blue Endowment Fund

 

University of Michigan
University of Missouri - St. Louis logo

University of Missouri - St. Louis

Dr. Charles E. Hoffman, Dean
College of Business Administraton
Email:  hoffmance@umsl.edu

Advisor Dr. Yiuman Tse
202 G Anheuser-Busch Hall
101 University Blvd.
St. Louis, MO  63121-4400
Email:  tseyi@umsl.edu

University of Mount Union

Dr. Jeffrey R. Breese
Vice President for Academic Affairs,
Dean of the University
Email:  breesejr@mountunion.edu

Dr. Mark McConnell, Chair
Department of Economics, Accounting & Business Administration
1972 Clark Ave
Alliance, OH 44601
Phone:  330-823-2690
Email: mcconnmw@mountunion.edu

 

University of Mount Union
University of North Carolina - Greensboro

University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Dr. McRae Banks, Dean
Bryan School of Business and Economics
Email:  mcbanks@uncg.edu

Advisor: Mr. James A. Milanese
Department of Accounting and Finance
Suite 383 Bryan Building
516 Stirling Street
Greensboro, NC 27412
Phone: 336-334-5647
Email: jamilane@uncg.edu

 

University of Tennessee

Dr. Stephen L. Mangum, Dean
Haslam College of Business
Email:  smangum@utk.edu

Advisor:  Mrs. Susan Murphy
431 SMC, College of Business
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-8396 | 865-974-1728
Fax: 865-974-1716
Email: smurphy@utk.edu | finance@utk.edu

 

University of Tennessee
University of Tennessee Martin

University of Tennessee - Martin

Dr. Ross Dickens, Dean
College of Business and Global Affairs
Email:  rdicken2@utm.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Mahmoud Haddad
Professor of Finance
214 Business Administration Building;
Phone: 731-881-7249
Email: mhaddad@utm.edu

Facebook: UT Martin Student-Managed Portfolio

 

University of West Alabama

Dr. Aliquippa Allen, Interim Dean
College of Business and Technology
Email:  aallen@uwa.edu

Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Adam (Linyuan) Cai
College of Business and Technology
Livingston, AL 35470
Email:  acai@uwa.edu | afe@uwa.edu

University of West Alabama
University of Wisconsin - River Falls

University of Wisconsin - River Falls

Dr. Michael Fronmueller, Dean
College of Business and Economics
Email:  michael.fronmueller@uwrf.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Charles Corcoran
Accounting and Finance
124 South Hall
River Falls, WI  54022
Phone: 715-425-3335
Email: charles.p.corcoran@uwrf.edu | cbe@uwrf.edu

Club President:  Nicole Bos
Email:  nicole.bos@my.uwrf.edu

 

Walsh College

John A. Moore
Associate Professor
Finance & Economics Department
Troy MI
Phone: 248-823-1361
FAX: 248-689-0920
Email: jmoore@walshcollege.edu | jmoore1@walshcollege.edu
Web: ​Walsh College Investment Club

 

Walsh College
Western Carolina University

Western Carolina University

Darrell F Parker
Dean College of Business
Department of Accounting, Finance, Information Systems and Economics
Forsyth 123
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828-227-7412
Email: dfparker@wcu.edu
Contact: Dr. Grace Allen

Western Kentucky University

Dr. Indu Chhachhi, Professor of Finance
Hays Watkins Teaching Fellow
Director, TVA Investment Challenge Program
1906 College Heights Blvd. #21061
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1061
Phone: 270-745-2928
Fax: 270-745-5284 
Email: indudeep.chhachhi@wku.edu

Western Kentucky University
Western Michigan University

Western Michigan University

Dr. Satish Deshpande, Dean
Haworth College of Business
Phone:  269-387-5050
Email:  satish.deshpande@wmich.edu

Advisor:  Mr. Chris Burns
Department of Finance and Commercial Law
1903 W Michigan Ave.
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5420
Phone: 269-387-5720
Email: christopher.d.burns@wmich.edu

Web: Student Managed Investment Fund